IPC Groups


The research groups of the Institute of Physical Chemistry cover a broad range of topics. The groups are located at two different sites: Aachen Königshügel and FZ Jülich.


Königshügel Aachen Groups

Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Manfred Martin:
Chair I, Physical Chemistry of Solids

Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Walter Richtering:
Chair II, Physical Chemistry of complex Fluids: Polymers and Colloids

Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Arne Lüchow:
Field of Research: Theoretical Chemistry

Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Dominik Wöll:
Field of Research: Condensed matter spectroscopy

Prof. Dr. Roger A. De Souza:
Physical Chemistry of Complex Oxides for Energy and Information Technologies

Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Michael Schroeder:
Ceramic functional materials and composites for sustainable energy applications

Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Christoph Bannwarth:
Junior Professorship for Theoretical Physical Chemistry of Large Molecules

Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Jérôme Crassous
Physical Chemistry and soft matter

Dr. rer. nat. Steffen Neitzel-Grieshammer:
Young investigator group „Anion and cation conducting electrolytes for solid state batteries“


Associated Groups

... at Jülich Forschungszentrum